Portrait of Karim Abdel-Malek

Karim Abdel-Malek, PhD

Director, Iowa Technology Institute;
Director, Virtual Soldier Research Program;
Professor, Roy J. Carver Department of Biomedical Engineering
Karim Abdel-Malek is professor of biomedical engineering at the University of Iowa. He holds appointments in Department of Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering and the Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Applied Mathematical and Computational Sciences and serves as director of the University of Iowa Technology Institute. He also founded and directs the Virtual Soldier Research Program.
James Ankrum

James Ankrum, PhD

Faculty Affiliate, Iowa Technology Institute;
Director, Ankrum Lab;
Associate professor of biomedical engineering
James Ankrum is associate professor of biomedical engineering, a researcher in the Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center, and a member of the Pappajohn Biomedical Institute. He directs the Ankrum Lab.
Jasbir Arora

Jasbir Arora, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Iowa Technology Institute
Jasbir Arora is an F. Wendell Miller Professor and professor emeritus of civil and environmental engineering. He is a researcher in the Virtual Soldier Research Program.

Stephen Baek, PhD

Faculty Affiliate, Iowa Technology Institute;
Director, Visual Intelligence Laboratory;
Assistant Professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Steve Baek is assistant professor of industrial and systems engineering and a cluster faculty member in the Public Digital Arts Cluster. He holds secondary appointments in Electrical and Computer Engineering and Radiation Oncology and directs the Visual Intelligence Laboratory at the Iowa Technology Institute.
Portrait of Er-Wei Bai

Er-Wei Bai, PhD

Faculty Affiliate, Iowa Technology Institute;
Professor and Departmental Executive Officer, Electrical and Computer Engineering;
College of Engineering Distinguished Professor
Er-Wei Bai is professor of electrical and computer engineering, a College of Engineering Distinguished Professor, and departmental executive officer of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering.