Iowa Advanced Technology Laboratories

The University of Iowa
205 North Madison Street
Iowa City, IA 52242

Labs and Centers

Director: Jun Wang, professor of chemical and biochemical engineering

Email: jun-wang-1@uiowa.edu

Phone: (319) 353-4483

Room number: 424 IATL

Mission areas: 

Learn more: AER Lab

Director: Jennifer Fiegel, associate professor of chemical and biochemical engineering, associate professor of pharmaceutical sciences and experimental therapeutics 

Email: jennifer-fiegel@uiowa.edu

Phone: (319) 335-5162

Room number: 364 IATL

Mission areas: 

Learn more: Fiegel Lab

Director: C. Allan Guymon, professor and chair of chemical and biomedical engineering

Email: allan-guymon@uiowa.edu

Phone: (319) 335-5015

Room numbers: 358 IATL, 362 IATL

Mission area: Advanced Manufacturing and Materials

Learn more: Guymon Research Group

Director: Hongtao Ding, associate professor of mechanical engineering

Email: hongtao-ding@uiowa.edu

Phone: (319) 335-5674

Room number: 278 IATL

Mission area: Advanced Manufacturing and Materials

Learn more: Laser Materials Processing Lab

Director: Syed Mubeen, assistant professor of chemical and biomedical engineering

Email: syed-mubeen@uiowa.edu

Phone: (319) 335-5813

Room number: 350 IATL

Mission areas: 

Learn more: Syed Mubeen Research Group

Director: Fatima Toor, associate professor of electrical and computer engineering, associate professor of physics and astronomy 

Email: fatima-toor@uiowa.edu

Phone: (319) 335-6071

Room number: 192 IATL

Mission areas:

Learn more: Toor Lab

The following Iowa Technology Institute centers and labs are located in the Iowa Advanced Technology Laboratories (IATL) on the main University of Iowa campus.